Compare

How Our Little World compares with other baby book apps.

Each page sets Our Little World beside one app: what parents say about it, prices and features side by side, who should stay with it, and how to move your photos over.

We make Our Little World, so read these as our view. Facts about other apps come from their App Store listings, help pages and recent reviews, dated on each page. Our Little World is for iPhone and iPad only, and it is a paid subscription after a free trial.

Every app side by side

Baby book and family photo apps compared

Checked on 15 Oct 2026 from each app’s App Store listing, pricing, privacy and help pages. Each cell links its source. Apps are listed alphabetically.

AppPriceFree planAdsHow photos get inBoth parentsPrivacyExportIf you stop paying
Apple Photos shared albums (iCloud)iPhone, iPad, Mac, Apple Vision Pro; others join by link on the webShared albums are free; iCloud+ storage from $0.99 a month (50 GB).Albums made in iOS 27 or later count toward iCloud storage; older ones don't.No advertising flagged on the App Store listing for Photos.Manual: you choose photos for each album; participants can add theirs.Yes: invite your partner as a participant; up to 100 per album.Face recognition runs on device; Apple says it doesn't access your photos.Participants can save shared photos and videos to their own library.Not stated for albums; Apple says remove excess content before downgrading iCloud+.
Baby NotebookiPhone, iPad, Android (US only)Plus $6.99 a month or Premium $49.99 a year; printed book extra.Free: first three chapters (Pregnancy, Family, Home).Not stated; App Store listing doesn't flag in-app advertising.Manual: weekly prompts remind you to upload a photo or write.Not stated.Label: contact info used to track you and for third-party advertising.Digital PDF of your book is a $9.99 in-app purchase.Not stated.
BabyPageiPhone, iPad, webPLUS $7.99 a month, $13.99 per 3 months, $44.99 a year.Free: up to 15 babypages, one child, pages watermarked.Not stated; App Store listing doesn't flag in-app advertising.Manual: age and milestone prompts; add photos from device, Facebook, Google.Friends & Family access to collaborate is a PLUS feature.Label: user content and diagnostics may be used to track you.PLUS downloads high-resolution pages without watermarks; full export not stated.PLUS lasts until the period ends; after that, not stated.
BackTheniPhone, iPad, Android, webVIP $6.49 a month in app stores, or $64.99 a year on the website.1 GB free with all features; invited family always free.No ads, per BackThen's FAQ.Upload from phone or desktop; you tag each child; no auto-detection.Yes: invite your partner as a parent with the same rights.Uses computer vision on uploaded photos to organize them; no human review.Bulk export is VIP-only; anyone can download originals one at a time.No adding or exporting; family loses access; deleted after 60 days.
FamilyAlbumiPhone, iPad, Android, web (browser version)Premium Family $5.99/mo or $59/yr; Family Pro $10.99/mo or $109/yr.Free: unlimited photo and video storage; videos up to 2 minutes.Third-party ads on free; none in albums on Premium plans.Manual upload; Personal Pages use facial recognition to sort photos by child.Yes: invite the other parent as an Album Admin.Label: identifiers used to track; location and usage for third-party advertising.One at a time; bulk download (100 per batch on iOS) needs Family Pro.Free version continues; long videos and computer uploads stay visible.
Google PhotosiPhone, iPad, Android, webGoogle One: 100 GB $1.99/mo or $19.99/yr; 2 TB (Google AI Plus) $9.99/mo.15 GB free, shared with Gmail and Drive.App Store listing says the app contains advertising.Automatic backup; Face Groups sort people and can be turned off.Partner sharing auto-shares chosen people or dates with one partner.Label lists photos for third-party advertising; Google says photos aren't used for ads. (second source)Google Takeout downloads all your data.Over quota, backups stop; content may be removed after 2 years.
Keepr CircleiPhone, Android, webPaid plans start at $4.99 a month for 100 GB.Free: 5 GB personal, or a 10 GB Starter Hub for three people.No ads on any tier, for you or anyone you invite.Manual upload; AI groups near-duplicates and powers search; no face recognition.Yes: a Family Hub where everyone adds photos; free for three people.No face recognition; open models on Keepr's own servers; not used for training.Full export on every plan, by emailed link valid 7 days.Moves to free tier; read-only if over the limit; nothing deleted.
Kin AlbumNot released yet. Announced for iPhone and iPadNot available yet: waitlist only, not on the App Store (15 Oct 2026).Announced: free 3 GB; unlimited $9.99 a month or $89.99 a year.Announced: no ads.Announced: manual, up to ten photos or videos at a time.Announced: make one other person an admin who posts too.Announced: end-to-end encrypted photos; no AI on photos; captions not encrypted.Announced: export runs on your phone; leave with everything.Announced: moves to free plan; nothing deleted for two years.
KyniPhone, iPad, AndroidApp Store lists weekly plans $3.99 to $29.99, yearly $29.99 to $199.99.Not stated.Not stated; label lists device ID for third-party advertising.Automatic: on-device AI scans your camera roll for your child.Not stated; content is shared only with family you invite.Face matching on device; face data not uploaded or retained.Not stated.Not stated.
Our Little WorldiPhone, iPadFamily $7.99/mo or $69.99/yr; Family Plus $11.99/mo or $99.99/yr.Free trial only: 7 days on monthly, 14 days on yearly.No ads; App Store listing doesn't flag in-app advertising.Finds your child in your iPhone photos; face matching on the phone.Yes: once each parent says yes, both parents' photos of the children are shared.Label: photos, audio and user content linked to you; no tracking listed. Face matching on the phone.Yes, with or without a plan; can include originals of moments you confirmed.Read-only; Journal, Favorites and export stay open; shared photos kept 30 days after a paid plan.
PreciousiPhone, iPad, Android, webBaby Art Pro $4.99 a week; monthly and annual options also offered.No: 3-day free trial; a trial or purchase is required.Not stated; App Store listing doesn't flag in-app advertising.Automatic: AI finds your best baby photos and makes monthly albums.Not stated.Face data stays on device by default; sent for training only with consent.Save creations to your camera roll; photos are yours to keep.You keep content you received while subscribed.
QeepsakeiPhone, Android, web, text messageEssential $4.99/mo or $47.88/yr; Premium $9.99/mo or $95.88/yr.Lite after a trial or paid plan ends: 5 photos a month; moving to paid-only.Not stated; App Store listing doesn't flag in-app advertising.Answer text prompts with photos, or upload up to 10 in the app.Family Contributors, like a spouse, need Premium; entries go to one journal.Staff may open journals to troubleshoot or check print quality.Not stated.Moves to free Lite; past entries stay; inactive free accounts may close.
The Short YearsiPhone, iPad, AndroidBook from $129, including printing of all pages; the app is free.App is free to use; buy the book to print pages.Not stated; App Store listing doesn't flag in-app advertising.Manual: weekly reminder to upload a photo and answer questions.Not stated.Label: contact info used for developer marketing; no tracking listed.Digital Book Download is a $7.99 in-app purchase.No subscription: the app is free and the book is bought once.
TinybeansiPhone, iPad, Android, webTinybeans+ $7.99 a month or $74.99 a year.Free: 20 uploads a month, 5 GB, with ads.Ads on free; Tinybeans+ removes them for you and followers.Manual upload or share from Photos; placed by date taken.Yes: grant the other parent Full Access, making them a co-owner.Label: location, contact info, user content, identifiers and usage data used to track.Paid: website export by emailed links; archived free users can export too.Free plan: newest 5 GB visible, rest archived; 12 months inactive may delete.
TinyNestiPhone, iPad, AndroidFamily Unlimited Access $12.99 or $79.99 (periods not stated); $199.99 lifetime gift.Free with unlimited photo storage; Pro adds unlimited videos and memories.No ads, per TinyNest.Manual upload; auto-sorted by your baby's age.Invite family with per-person permissions; a co-parent role is not stated.Label: identifiers used to track; precise location for app functionality.Per-person download permission; full export not stated.Not stated.

Swipe to see more